Dealing with Multiple Sclerosis & maintaining Success!!

I know you guys have viewed my “About” page. You’ve seen that I was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis when I was 14 years old. What you didn’t know was how it made me feel. Back then, I felt like my world was crashing at such a young age. I didn’t want the medication or anything. Even the neurologists were like, “We’ve never heard of a 14 year old with MS.” You guys, I didn’t like what was happening. So I told myself, “Paige you’ve got to pull yourself together; pray and prosper!” So that’s what I did and it wasn’t easy, but I willed myself towards positive thinking. Now that I’m 23 years old; I’ve accomplished a lot. I have a degree, along with being a Toastmaster at the American Bar Association here in Chicago. I’m featured in the Lincoln Arts & Letters Lit Journal. I’ve spoken to over 200 people as a Motivational Speaker. No lie; the other day, I received a phone call regarding a newsletter about myself. So battling MS, and doing what I love isn’t hard for me. This is why I go so hard about Persistently Made Behavior (PMB). Now as you can see above, I take three pills a day to function. I have no shame in showing you guys, because this is who Paige Starks is. When you have a motive to do something, you don’t allow SETBACKS to HOLD you BACK! Issues we face in life doesn’t mean our lives are over; it just means that we’re to work harder to maintain successful outcomes. I know good and well I’m not a quitter, and I don’t want you guys to be quitters either! Don’t feel sorry for yourselves, because what you go through shows your persistence and strength. Don’t be afraid to stand out, and be different. Like I’ve said before, “Take on the world.” I want you guys to continue to withstand (PMB). Success isn’t easy, but your persistence gets you so much closer to it! Have a blessed one guys.

 

Leave a Reply

