New Year, New You?

What’s up guys, it’s Paige Starks the Enlightener here!

T.G.I.F!

With me being a thinker and all, I was curious about the “New Year.” Like,

Why is it that we get within each year, just to have the belief that we can start over, then go back to our old habits?

It really isn’t smart thinking. If you can commit to change in your lives, and stick to it, there shouldn’t be a reason to change each year. Don’t get me wrong, I’m totally for change when it’s an ongoing commitment.

Let’s think about our ongoing commitments, and if we’re really fulfilling them. For instance, our short-term and long-term goals. Are we check marking them as we go, or are we procrastinating?

Really think this through, because your success goes hand in hand with this subject. If we’re only planning for the year 2017, we’ve already lost sight of our future endeavors. Seriously, how can we keep our PMB alive if one year is all it takes?

Look, you’ve got to shine until wheels fall off, literally! Your mindset should not only be for 2017, but for the many years ahead as well.

This is what I want you to do, think about every crisis’ you’ve been through. Then after that, think about where you’re at this moment, and how you’re going to move further.

While you’re thinking, I want to share with you something…

December was, and is the month, I lost a dear friend from gun violence. For some time, she attended college with me at Lincoln University of Missouri. She was the type of friend that was ever so hard to find. For you who have a friend like this, you know what I mean.

Also during this month, I’ve had many doctors appointments, and not to mention a biopsy on my stomach. Throughout all I’ve faced, I still get up charged, and ready to spread inspiration.

This is what PMB looks like! I lived to see another day. So this is why I continue to go HARD for myself!

No matter how bad things get, you still must press forward! When all of the tears, and heartache is gone, you’ve still got to fight! Success doesn’t come from perfect people, but of imperfect ones.

When I asked you to think over your life, I didn’t mean slight mishaps, but the things that really weighed you down. With this new year around the corner, you’ve got to find what makes you go HARD in life!

The things I’ve told you is only a snippet of my life. I’ve endured much for a twenty-three year old.

I’ll never forget my first Speaking Engagement, where everyone was rushing up to me saying, “You were right, young people face challenges too!” Every hurdle I’ve faced, made me stronger, and even hungrier for BETTER!

This is also why I go HARD for you guys. I believe in you, because I refuse to leave you behind on your aspirations and dreams. You deserve better, so let’s get it!

Life is too short to dwell on the past. So enter into 2017, with a HUNGER to reach HIGHER heights towards your success. Do not allow set backs, to keep you held back!

I love you guys, and pray for nothing but the best!

 

Blessings,

 

and I’m out!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

