My “Give better than to receive gift!!”

What’s up guys, it’s Paige Starks the Enlightener here!

I hope you’re doing well, and also staying warm. Right now, it’s about 11 degrees in Chicago. So wherever you are please bundle up. This is definitely the weather that can get you sick.

Yesterday, when I was coming home from my toastmaster meetup, I spotted a woman who was standing on the corner of a Potbelly Sandwich Shop. So I walked past her, and into the restaurant I went. She then, kindly got my attention asking for some change. I told her that if she could wait for a couple of minutes, I would give it to her.

What she didn’t know, was that I actually went into the Potbelly Sandwich Shop to get her some cash. By the time I came out, I introduced myself, and gave her this five dollar bill in the image above. She couldn’t believe her blind eyes when I placed it into her hands.

The simple thought of doing this deed, made her frown turn into a smile. She even told me her name, which was Victoria. As I turned my back to walk away, she yelled,

“Happy Holidays!”

I turned back to her, smiled, and said the same.

Guys, I knew from the beginning that this woman was homeless. Just the thought of me doing what I did, was enough to create some happiness during the holiday.

Also, I know that my, “Give better than to receive gift,” was a bit earlier than Christmas,  but I just felt in my heart that now was the right time.

Everyday, I pass many people who are homeless, that need shelter, and food. Although I can’t supply both, my heart is genuine enough to be understanding.

So I need you to do something from the kindness of your heart, and not just because. You have to look deep within, and understand that some people aren’t as blessed as you are. I guarantee that once you realize this, your heart will become more available to give.

Please don’t forget to comment on my page regarding your, “Give better than to receive gift,” the day after Christmas. I’m very interested in hearing what you guys have to say.

Otherwise, I pray that today is great, and that you accomplish all that you need too. Always remember,  you’re more than conquerors, and that I believe in you greatly!

 

Blessings,

 

 

and I’m out!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

