Can Love Relate to Success..

What’s up guys, it’s Paige Starks the Enlightener here! I hope you all are well, and staying warm in this negative degree weather.

The interesting thing about love is being able to share it with someone who feels the same way. 

Right?

Yesterday at about 6:00 a.m. my boyfriend started a conversation with me, by first asking a question. At the time, my stomach was aching really bad, and in my mind I thought, “What a perfect time to have this conversation.”

[Sarcasm]

Anyways he went on to ask, “Are you still going to church not feeling well?” My response was yes, and further explained my love of working with the youth. After I said this he sincerely replied, “You know I admire you, because every morning you get up with the intent of being successful, and are diligent toward your duty with the children.”

He then went on to say, “You also get up each morning to blog, upload videos to YouTube, and design products, because you really believe you’ll become someone great. Then on top of that, you’ve dealt with having Multiple Sclerosis for 9 years, but continue to press on, like you’ve had no disease at all.”

When I say this touched my heart, it really did, because it came from him. Just knowing that you’re loved, and recognized for your strength is very humbling.

Doesn’t matter if it’s coming from a Mother, Father, Sister, Brother, Boyfriend, or Spouse. Being able to be acknowledged or supported from your dreams, and aspirations is what counts. So today I want you to recognize those who’ve recognized you. Even if you can’t do it today, find a way by the end of this week to do so.

Little do you know, there are people who see your potential, even when you really don’t.

Continue to be proud of where you are, even if it isn’t the farthest, because time shows for everything. The more you focus and apply yourself, the more results will be given. So take that into consideration, and tell someone, “Thanks for recognizing my hustle!”

I love you guys, and remember to have those PMB’s on full force!

 

Blessings,

 

and I’m out!

 

Leave a Reply

