Your Fight, is Your FIGHT!

What’s up guys, it’s Paige Starks the Enlightener here! I hope that you all are well, and fueled for the day.

Days when something unique comes to mind, I always have to fill you in. This time, the Multiple Sclerosis is voicing out today. To anybody who has an illness, or to those who know of people who do, simple acknowledgement is key. You just never know what a person encounters on a daily basis. I’m going to share with you something very personal. Okay?

I always viewed myself as “Regular.” Meaning I was the same as most people, until parts of my body lost its strength. As a young woman with Multiple Sclerosis, my body has gone through many changes. Although on the outside I appear normal, there are days where I feel like, “Why me?”Seeing so many doctors makes my head spin like a ferris wheel. The ONE thing I really want in life is to run. I was capable of doing so until I reached age 22. Let me tell you, stress is something that has to be leveled. MS is crucial, but I still represent my “Why.”

There isn’t a day where I’m not grinding. I won’t allow my condition to take over my body or success. There’s a reason for everything, and although it can be sudden sometimes, there’s always something to learn from it. Remember that. Like I’ve said from the beginning, you never know what a person goes through on a daily basis.

If you’re tripping about life itself, you need to understand that your situation(s) could’ve been way worse. Nobody takes place in your fight, except you. If I can fight my way through college while having MS, being raped, and being from the hood, I know you can make it through many storms. If you want victory, you have to go for it. You can’t allow the bumps in your lives to prevent you from being great.

Let me ask you this…

How do you consume an elephant?

Think about it. I know it sounds crazy, but think it through. The way that you consume an elephant, is how you get through life. ONE BITE AT A TIME! When you complete one task, take on the other. Create a motion that’s nonstop, while reaching steps closer to your success. You have so much within you. Use it!  Now is YOUR time to use that God-given gift.

One more question..

What have you got to lose?

I hope that answer is nothing.

Know that I love you, and pray for nothing but the best. Always remember that you’re more than conquerors, and that your P.M.B is a representation of your self-image.

 

 

 

Blessings,

 

 

 

and I’m out!

 

Leave a Reply

