Tune Out The BS!

What’s up guys, it’s Paige Starks the Enlightener here!

Hope that you’re going STRONG today..

I want to leave you with this message. STOP telling people what you’re doing in the process of becoming successful. Reason being, everybody’s going to have a say-so about your future. The things that you envision for your life are too EXTREME for little mindsets. Never take your eyes off of what you’re aiming for. Now, I’m not saying that you place yourself ABOVE others, but understand your life’s PURPOSE. Just because you WANT better for yourself, doesn’t mean that everybody’s on the same page. Let that sink in. If your VISION is clear, your mind should be too!

Don’t miss out on your blessing(s), because you’ve LISTENED to what the next person said. Wherever you’re in life, keep PRESSING! Real talk! This is exactly what’ll take you far. I’m going to SHARE with you something very PERSONAL. Okay? After I got my BA in English, I became a Motivational Speaker, Blogger, and ABA Toastmaster. For those of you who don’t know, I was raised in the hood of Chicago, was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis at fourteen yrs. old, and raped in college. I’d say, it was about a couple of months after I got out of college, and GOSSIP began to spread in the air about me. Can you guess who it came from? My FREAKIN’ family! They couldn’t believe that I pursued my career as a Motivational Speaker, and that I spent loan, with grant money on an English degree.

Crazy right?

I know. The CHOICES that I made for my life was something that made them freak out! You see why I said, “STOP telling people what you’re doing in the process of becoming successful.” I’m going to tell you this now, if your WEAK about it, then you grant ANYBODY the authority to run your future. You have to have a STRONG MINDSET about what you want for your life. NOBODY can determine your future unless you let them. Real talk! Remember to be all that you can be, and never give up in the process. You don’t want to look fifteen yrs. back, and see that you didn’t own up to your greatness. That’s the type of regret you NEVER want to experience!

Just Keeping it #1,000..

If you BELIEVE in yourself, that’s all you really need! One thing I’ve learned over the years is, “People will talk about you until the day you die!” If everybody accepted everything you did, you wouldn’t see how much you really STOOD OUT! Real talk. This is one of the MAIN problems with society now; everybody wants to fit in. I DARE you to be DIFFERENT! Learn to STOP focusing on NAYSAYERS, and START focusing on your VISION! You’ll thank yourself in the long run. On this day, I want you to CANCEL out any NONSENSE. If it doesn’t ADD, or BUILD momentum to your success, BLOCK it out! There comes a point in life where you MUST DISMISS ALL BS! Point. Blank. Period! Deep down inside, I know that you can do this, because I BELIEVE in you! There isn’t too much you can’t do because, “You’re more than a conqueror!”

Own up to it!

Know that I love you, and pray for nothing but the BEST! Understand that you’re more than a conqueror, and that your life’s adversities don’t even compare to your greatness!

Blessings & Peace,

PStheenlightener

 

Leave a Reply

