Is Your Past Hindering Your..

What’s up guys, it’s Paige Starks the Enlightener here!

I hope that you’re having a smooth day so far!

Life can be unbearable sometimes. I get it, but it should NEVER refrain you from being exceptional. You must understand, things that have happened in the past can’t/won’t change. However, you do have the ability to CREATE a better future. There’s one catch though, it involves SHAPING your state of mind. The reason why it’s hard to let go of things in the past is, how we allow NEGATIVE events to stay bottled in our thoughts. It doesn’t matter if you got a job promotion, moved into a new home, or even celebrated a birthday, because when the excitements over, the mind go back to the things it wishes to CONTROL!

What if I told you, this type of thinking could be killed within a matter of MONTHS? You probably wouldn’t believe me, because your used to things happening swiftly. Well, I beg to differ, because your LIFE shouldn’t be taken that way. Agreed?  Now, over the years, I’ve learned to structure a dynamic thinking system. Every morning, I’d wake up and write down certain STATEMENTS. One was pertaining to the crisis of me being raped. To go further, I even ANNOUNCED everything that I wrote. For instance, “Rape will not determine my UNIQUENESS or VALUE as a person!” It parted from my lips with so much AUTHORITY that I began to BELIEVE it! I don’t know about you, but it’s something about VOICING a TRUTH that’s exquisitely POWERFUL! Don’t you agree?

I know..

By PRACTICING this routine for numerous months, I grew to see PAST my pain, and even understood my WORTH as a person. What has worked for me, may not work for you, and that’s okay. Do understand, if you put your MIND towards something, it’s ONLY result will have a positive, or negative outlook on your life! This is what we all need to understand. Think about this. If you substituted all of your bad thoughts, for the GREATER things of your future, you’d go about life with some PEP to your step, Right? Exactly! Check this out, even Drake mentions it in his latest duo with Gucci Mane- Both. Listen to verse a couple of times, and see exactly what I’m talking about. In order to become BETTER with yourself and success, you MUST get your thoughts on track! 

Just keeping it #1,000..

I don’t know what you may be going through at this time, but I do know that VICTORY is within you. Even if you have doubts about it, know that TIME will tell for everything. What I don’t want you to do, is ALLOW things in the past to continue to hurt you. Remember what I said, “Things that have happened in the past can’t/won’t change.” Take that into your ADVANTAGE now, and start FOCUSING on things that will BENEFIT your future. You can’t afford to SPEND anymore time looking backwards. If you do, you’ll NEVER get to where you want to be. With that being said, I BELIEVE that you’ll GROW past your pain, because everything you’ve been through, is PREPARING you for something even greater! So, never STOP BELIEVING in yourself, because you hold the key to your GREATNESS.

Stay humble..

Know that I love you, and pray for nothing but the BEST! Understand that you’re more than a conqueror, and that your life’s adversities don’t amount to the GREATNESS within you!

 

Blessings & Peace,

Paige Starks Enlightens

 

Leave a Reply

